Detroit Founders

In 2016, a group of people in the greater Detroit area came together to form the Detroit Affiliate of the Private Directors Association. This included business leaders, board members and professionals all interested in creating an organization that is focused on the advancement and development of Private Company Boards of Directors and Advisors. Those Founders are listed below.

Mr. Joseph A. Ahern, JD President Ahern Kill P.C.
Margaret Amsden Shareholder Clayton & McKervey
Mr. Chris J Anderson MR The CJ Anderson Company
Ms. Leslie Graham Andrews, MBA CEO  Daisy Ventures LLC
Sandy K. Baruah President & Chief Executive Officer Detroit Regional Chamber
Roger John Bassett Roger Bassett Bassett
Andrew Bernhard Director RSM
Paul J. Bernhard Consultant Dorchester Consulting Inc.
Dennis Blender, Ph.D. CEO Blender Consulting Group
Mr. Richard Marc Bolton, JD Member Dickinson Wright PLLC
Richard C Bruder Attorney Kemp Klein Law Firm
Mr. Gregory Scott Buck Managing Director Arbor Capital Markets
Kathleen M Burgess   Dynamic Computer Corporation
Thomas Callan Managing Partner UHY LLP
Timothy B Carr Principal Beacon Elite Services LLC
Brent L Cousino CEO Browning Cousineau Corp.
Rick DiBartolomeo    
Mr. William George Diehl, CTP Managing Director  KPMG 
Mr. Enrico DiGirolamo, MBA CFO and Board Member AFI Partners
David William Drews Founder and CEO Justus Equity
Amber Dunn-Egerer Administrator Private Directors Association Detroit Chapter
Scott Eisenberg Partner & co-founder Amherst Partners
Stephen James Ellis Managing Director Stratford-Cambridge Group
Robert Fairchild Executive Vice President Martinrea International Inc.
Michael Fassler Principal Consultant The Family Business Consulting Group, Inc.
Peter Richard Frise, FCAE, FEC, PEng   PR Frise Design Services Ltd.
Mr. Prithvi Singh Gandhi VP, Corporate Strategy & Financial Planning Owens Corning 
Greggory R Garrett   CGS Advisors, LLC
Marita S Grobbel CEO MSG Advisory Services
Mr. Stephen M. Gross, ESQ Partner McDonald Hopkins
Lowell J. Gruman Principal Boomerang Catapult LLC
Mr. Charles Herman CEO Charles Herman Consulting
Mr. Michael Holzworth    
Mr. Charles Paul Huebner Founder and Managing Member Pointe Capital Management LLC
Mr. Robert P Humphrey Chairman & CEO Humphrey Products Co.
Mr. Alain Patrice Jablonowski, MBA Principal Garonne Consulting LLC
Mr. David B. Jaffe Principal Jaffe Counsel plc
Mr. Randy L Johnson CEO GST Autoleather
Mr. Jeff Jorge, MBA Principal Baker Tilly
Adam Kaplan COO Finder Kaplan Executive Search
Patrick Killeen Michigan Managing Partner Baker Tilly
Mr. Keith Schmidt King Former CEO Flat Rock Metal
Justin G. Klimko President and Managing Shareholder Butzel Long
Mr. Gene Ryan Kohut, ESQ Managing Director Conway MacKenzie
Mr. Paul Kosaian, MBA President PKosaian Consulting
Chuck Little President & COO INOAC USA. Inc.
Ryan MacVoy   DWM Holdings
Mr. Frank T Mamat, ESQ Partner Foster Swift
Mr. Thomas Mark Honorary Consul General Honorary Consulate General of Sweden
Michael E Martini President Bridgestone Americas
Brian G. McGinnity, CPA CFO Hirotec America
Michael Mueller Corporate Director MJM Advisory Inc
Leslie Murphy   Murphy Consulting
Ms. Federica Nazzani President & CEO Capital Assist (Valuation) Inc.
Thomas W Olive President/CEO/Director Crystal Flash, Inc
Mr. Jeffrey Osborne Director RGP
Ms. Helga Elizabeth Reidel President & CEO ENWIN Utilities Ltd. and the ENWIN Group of Companies
Diane Reko President/CEO Reko International Group Inc.
Philip Rice President Legacy Results, Inc.
David Michael Roden Senior Advisor TGK North America
Kimberly Rodriguez President SCRM LLC
Mr. William L Rosin, JD Member Dickinson Wright, PLLC
Donna Russell-Kuhr President/CEO & Co-Owner PTM Corporation
Darrin Schultz Partner KPMG LLP
Phillip Anthony Serra Senior Vice President Merrill Lynch
Joe Sleiman   Ag-Tronic Control Systems Inc.
Doug Smith President D M Smith Associates
John S. Stewart Director, Private Sales Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Mr. Jay R Taylor Chief Executive Officer & President EagleNext Advisors LLC
Mr. Frederick J Treuhaft President and CEO Treu Advisors, Inc.
Preston True Certified EOS® Implementor TruePoint Advisors
Mr. Reginald M. Turner, ESQ Member, Executive Committee Clark Hill PLC
Matt Vandenack Managing Director, Wealth Strategist Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Inc.
Thomas Vaughn   Dykema Gossett
Roy Verstraete Board Director Executive Consulting RMV
Mr. James J Vlasic, JD, MBA Attorney Bodman, PLC
Mr. Mark V. Webberly Private Wealth Mortgage Banker US Bank
Lizabeth Wiggins   Transitions Training LLC
Mr. Wade Wyant Founder Jaatoo
Steve Zirkel President Blue Everest LLC