Events


Webinar | Cyber Security: From WSJ Headline to the Board Agenda Item

Please don't forget to ADD this event to your CALENDAR!
Thursday, October 22, 2020
03:00 PM - 04:15 PM CST

01:00 PM - 02:15 PM (Pacific)
02:00 PM - 03:15 PM (Mountain)
03:00 PM - 04:15 PM (Central)

04:00 PM - 05:15 PM (Eastern)

WEBINAR
Zoom Invitation Will Be Shared the Day Before the Event

Register

Overview

Cyber Security threats continue to dominate the headlines with no easy way to understand these threats in context of your organization.

This webinar will:

  • Help attendees gain understanding on the “how and why” your organization becomes a victim of Cyber attack
  • Expose, classify and explain some cyber major attack categories including ransomware, data theft, & IP theft.
  • Discuss strategies for risk reduction the Board can implement

Thank you to our webinar host!

RiskIQ_Logo_RGB_Vector_Orig3D_Horiz_Full_Color

THANK YOU TO OUR NATIONAL AND GOLD CHAPTER SPONSORS!

061120_PDA_Sponsors_-_Logos_Only

Panelist

 

Dave_Tyson_Headshot

Dave Tyson
President
Apollo Information Systems

Dave Tyson is the President of Apollo Information Systems. Apollo provides its enterprise clients with consulting and technology services including security strategy, assessment, security road-mapping, and operational technologies to ensure the protection of their brand and information assets, aligned with enablement of their business. Tyson served as the Chief Information Security Officer of SC Johnson, a private consumer products leader, and Pacific Gas and Electric, the largest power utility in the United States, as well as Senior Director of Security for eBay, and Chief Security Officer for Vancouver, Host City of the 2010 Olympics. Dave currently serves on the Boards of Apollo and the Global Security Risk Management Association, Tyson is the past Chairman of the Board and 2015 President of ASIS International, the world’s largest security management association.

Moderator

Les

Les Williams
Co-Founder and Chief Revenue Officer
Risk Cooperative

Les Williams, Certified Risk Manager (CRM), is Co-Founder and Chief Revenue Officer of Risk Cooperative, an innovative strategy, risk, and advisory firm. Risk Cooperative specializes in creating solutions for emerging risks such as cyber liability insurance, political risk insurance, and other complex domestic and global challenges. He is a featured “Risk Insider”, and his monthly columns appear in the publication Risk & Insurance. In 2020 Les was recognized in this publication as a 2020 Power Broker for Specialty Lines, and he has appeared as a professional contributor in The Institutes’ CPCU online risk management curriculum.

Les has held various positions in sales and marketing (IBM, JLL, Landon Butler, LiveSafe, and SoHookd). In 2003, Les attended Harvard Business School (HBS) where he served as Class Co-President. He is proud to serve as a Trustee of the UVA Engineering Foundation and as a member of the UVA Alumni Association Board of Managers.

Register