Event List
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Charlotte Chapter Meet Up Series
Public Grounds Coffee Shop
21314 Catawba Avenue
Cornelius, NC 28031
Thursday, December 02, 2021, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM EST
Category: Charlotte

01:00 PM - 03:00 PM (Pacific)
02:00 PM - 04:00 PM (Mountain)
03:00 PM - 05:00 PM (Central)
04:00 PM - 06:00 PM (Eastern)

Registration 

$0 Members
$0 Guests Registered by Members

Please note that the meet ups are in-person only events.

Register

Overview

Groups of 6-10 Charlotte Chapter Members and their Guests are welcome to attend one of the meet up events listed below. Refreshments will be available for purchase by attendees at each meet up. Masks will be required for entry into all indoor spaces.

Thank you to our National and Gold Chapter Sponsors!

Meet Up Opportunities 

ESG Discussion Group Led by Katherine Armstrong

Thursday, December 2, 2021
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm EDT

Public Grounds Coffee Shop
21314 Catawba Ave, Cornelius, NC 28031

Join other members and their guests in a discussion group based on the content of Episode 1 of PDA’s ESG Podcast. Listen before the meet-up and come ready with insights, examples & questions. Please plan to arrive by or before 4:15 pm to purchase refreshments for yourself and/or your guest(s). Note that masks will be required to go into building to order and use the restrooms.

C-Suite Obstacles to Diversity & Inclusion Led by Rick Keilty and Marise Kumar

Wednesday, December 8, 2021
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm EDT

Little Mama's
4521 Sharon Road, Charlotte, NC 28211

Businesses began focusing on diversity, equity and inclusion (DEI) in the 1960s and it is often said to be a top priority for companies in today’s complex business environment.

Yet, according to a 2020 study, 75% of underrepresented employees feel they have seen no benefit from their company’s diversity programs. And here we are in 2021 with fewer than 1% of Fortune 500 companies’ CEOs coming from underrepresented groups. Despite heightened awareness and significant dedication of resources there has been limited progress.

So, what gives? Join Krista Tillman, Chief Business Officer and Kathleen Clark, Chief Learning Officer of Identiversity Inc for a discussion organized to uncover the underlying issues and challenges to achieving real diversity, equity and inclusion.

Please bring your thoughts and plan to arrive by or prior to 4:45pm for purchase of refreshments. COVID protocols will be followed.

Register