Event List
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
New England In-Person Event | What is the Role of a Board in M&A
Mirus Capital Advisors
200 Summit Drive, 4th Floor
Burlington, MA 01803
Tuesday, June 28, 2022, 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM EDT
Category: New England


 

05:00 AM - 06:30 AM (Pacific)
06:00 AM - 07:30 AM (Mountain)
07:00 AM - 08:30 AM (Central)
08:00 AM - 09:30 AM (Eastern)

Registration

$35 Registration Fee 

Register

 

Overview

Please join the Private Directors Association's New England Chapter for our next in-person event on June 28.  Secure your spot by registering NOW!  Space is limited. 

Thank you to our Chapter Event Sponsor! 

 

Thank you to our National Sponsors!

Panelists

      

Stuart Rose
Partner
Mirus Captial Advisors

 

Stuart previously led retail and direct marketing businesses for over 20 years.  He started his career as a senior executive at Edison Brothers Stores, a St. Louis-based specialty store retailer.  Stuart then went on to the catalog and e-commerce industries as a senior executive at Specialty Catalog Company and Legal Sea Foods.  Immediately prior to his investment banking career, Stuart was CEO of Oriac Design, a multichannel retailer of home furnishings.  Stuart taught direct marketing and advertising at Bentley College.

      

Matthew Person
IDG, Inc.

 

Matthew Person currently leads the global Corporate Development department for IDG, Inc., a multi-national provider of B2B tech-focused market intelligence, data and analytics. Over the last three years, Matthew has led the acquisition of five companies, several of which were cross-border transactions.

Prior to joining IDG, Matthew held a similar position with a healthcare services portfolio company of Five Arrows Partners, the North American private equity arm of Rothschild & Co's Merchant Banking business. Before switching to the buy-side, Matt was a middle-market investment banker and participated in sell-side M&A advisory for Capstone Partners and Tully & Holland.

Matthew began his career in sports management, having spent over a decade in executive leadership positions overseeing business operations for multiple professional sports franchises across the country, several of which achieved sales and attendance records and were recognized with multiple industry awards.

A Certified M&A Advisor (CM&AA) and Chartered M&A Professional (IMAA), Matthew holds an MBA and MSF, with honors, from Boston College's Carroll School of Management and is also a graduate of Colgate University.

In his spare time, Matthew volunteers as a mentor to aspiring finance-focused undergraduates with Scholars of Finance, serves as an appointed member of the Hingham Town Traffic Committee and enjoys spending time with his wife and children (William and Abby).

      

Bill Kieckhafer

 

Since 2013 I have served as an Independent Board Advisor and for 22 years I held CEO or President positions at privately-held, global business-to-business manufacturing companies or General Manager of divisions of multi-billion dollar, multi-national corporations.

Advising and leading businesses, ranging in size from $20M – $110M, operating in diverse industries including: electronics, security products, plastic injection molding and extrusion, fabricated metal products, automotive and transportation equipment and imaging / printing. 

Expertise to evolve family owned, life style companies into profit and value driven enterprises, leading to successful sale of the business.

 

Register