Event List
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
New England In-Person Event | What Private Company Directors Need to Know About Long-Term Incentive Compensation for Executives & Board Members
Concord's Colonial Inn
48 Monument Square
Concord, MA 01742
Tuesday, July 26, 2022, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Category: New England


 

03:00 PM - 06:00 PM (Pacific)
04:00 PM - 07:00 PM (Mountain)
05:00 PM - 08:00 PM (Central)
06:00 PM - 09:00 PM (Eastern)

Registration

$35 Registration Fee 

Register

 

Overview

Privately held companies have unique challenges and opportunities with regard to providing long-term incentives (LTIs) for executives, employees and board of directors, as they lack publicly traded stock. As a result, almost half of privately held companies do not provide LTIs at all, but instead emphasize base salary and annual incentives in their compensation programs. However, given the tight labor market and the need to compete for top talent, many privately held companies are considering their LTI alternatives. The speakers will discuss how private companies can be more creative in plan design and cover how private companies effectively use real equity, phantom equity or cash, and considerations for board members in reviewing and approving these plans.

Thank you to our Event Sponsor!

Thank you to our National Sponsors!

Speakers

      

Susan Schroeder
Partner
Compensation Advisory Partners

 

Susan Schroeder is a partner of Compensation Advisory Partners LLC (CAP) in Los Angeles. She has 25 years of experience advising Boards and company management on compensation strategies, performance measurement customization, and short and long-term incentive plan design. Susan’s experience includes work for Fortune 500 companies as well as smaller public, private, and not-for-profit organizations across many industries, including real estate, commercial and investment banking, investment management, technology, manufacturing, and professional services. Over the years, Susan has developed a particular expertise in developing incentive plans that reward for long-term value creation where publicly traded stock is not available.

      

Shaun Bisman
Principal
Compensation Advisory Partners

 

Shaun Bisman is a Principal at Compensation Advisory Partners LLC (CAP) in New York. He has 15 years of experience consulting to management and compensation committees. Shaun provides compensation consulting services to both public and privately-held companies, assisting with corporate governance, peer group development, performance measurement, pay for performance validation, incentive plan design, and director compensation. In his role, Shaun assists management and compensation committees in making informed decisions and understanding their implications, which is accomplished through working sessions and providing both data and anecdotal experience. This in turn allows management and compensation committees to pressure test ideas. 

Register